Destiny 2: A Guide to Decrypted Cache Key

The second chapter of the players’ favorite game was released in 2017. Over the following few years, it was adapted for other consoles, allowing players from all over the world to join this epic adventure. Let’s find out some information about the game as well as how to earn a Decrypted Cache Key here.

What is Destiny 2?

Destiny 2 is a popular shooter video game. Although it is an online-only game, the release got tons of attention from millions of players worldwide. The game is currently available on all major consoles, including PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Microsoft Windows, Google Stadia, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X.

The events take place in a mythical fiction world. This RPG has many missions aside from the main plot. One of these missions is getting a Decrypted Cache Key.

The Importance of Earning Encrypted Keys

There are several steps one has to do to earn this kind of key.

At first, you must complete all story missions in the second edition of Destiny.

The second step is to start playing Strikes and Heroic Strikes. The game also offers other adventures to play. So, play them. Finally, play Raids and Raid Lairs.

When you play everything above, you are sure to collect some elements. They are the Rasputin Key Fragments. Every activity has different fragments.

After collecting all Key Fragments, players have to go to Ana Bay on Mars.

Here they get an opportunity to turn on all seven fragments and receive on Encrypted Cache Key. It’ll be the initial step to getting its full power. This element is quite useful.

Receiving Decrypted Cache Keys

However, keep in mind that once you get an Encrypted Key on Mars, the game will start the Escalation Protocol Mode. In order to unlock the Decrypted Key, you must reach the seventh level. It’s a very complicated level that will push your limits and demand lots of concentration.

However, once you complete this level, you’ll see the loot chest. Open it to receive the Decrypted Cache Key. That’s why the final piece which scores big loots like the Rasputin armor.

Key facts to consider

Many users face a situation when they finish the stages of the Escalation Protocol but do not receive the loot. Here’s what you should take into account:

  • Each time a player needs to gather seven fragments first by playing heroic strikes and missions;
  • It’s essential to take them to Ana Bay and receive Encrypted Key;
  • This Encrypted Key is essential to getting Decrypted Key later because one transforms into another;

Keep in mind that is you join the Escalation protocol and get to the second level without an encrypted key, you won’t be able to receive the Decrypted Key. Otherwise, you’ll have to do things again or complete another level.

Besides, it’s essential to get ready for the Escalation Protocol beforehand by collecting the needed gear, too. Think about using the right weapons to complete all levels successfully.

This entry was posted in Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.